Dr. Cristin Mathew is no longer with NASA Bone & Joint Specialists. To schedule at his new practice, please call 281.335.1111

Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

NASA Bone & Joint Specialists

Orthopedic Sports Medicine Surgeon & General Orthopedic Surgeon located in Houston, TX

107 total reviews

NASA Bone & Joint Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 107 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about NASA Bone & Joint Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

RAY S.
Submitted 07/09/20
I am always pleased with my medical visits to Dr. O'Neill. Not only is he a great physician, he has become a personal friend through the association of my wife who is an Athletic Trainer, now retired. Dr. O'Neill has performed all of my orthopedic surgeries. The most recent surgery occurred in 2019 and was a rotator cuff and torn bicep tear repair. After the surgery, I had virtually no pain as he thought I would have. He prescribed pain medication for me but I only took the medication for one day post surgery and I did not need it again until undergoing Physical Therapy. The Physical Therapy was definitely needed post surgery to get my full range of motion back. Dr. O'Neill will be performing a total hip replacement on my right hip in approximately one month. He is a great physician and surgeon, and someone who is a straight shooter and tells it like it is. He on the other hand is not someone who automatically wants to rush to having surgery if there is possibly another route that may provide satisfactory results. Many years ago, I visited him for a right knee injury which I had a partial tear to a ligament. He explained that I could have surgery and repair the partial torn ligament or I could wait until it was completely torn and then have the surgery. He indicated if I waited, the ligament could tear any time or it may never tear completely and I may never have to have surgery on it. I elected to wait until it was completely torn before having surgery and that has been well over 20 years ago. I have not had surgery on my right knee and it is doing just fine now. I have not had any additional treatment performed by any physicians on my knee since my initial consultation with Dr. O'Neill. I trust Dr. O'Neill with all of my orthopedic medical needs.
AMY K.
Submitted 07/06/20
Dr. O’Neill and his entire staff is amazing!! While I don’t necessarily look forward to going there, because it means I’ve broken or torn something, they always make it an enjoyable experience. They are always very caring and responsive!! Even answer the phone when I call with a question for the nurse or physicians assistant. Can’t recommend Dr. O’Neill enough!!!
WAYNE M.
Submitted 07/01/20
There is nothing I can say that is bad for NASA Bone and Joint, Dr. O'Neil and his Staff are always nice.
LAUREN H.
Submitted 06/29/20
Dr. O'Neill and the rest of his staff are incredible to work with. My labrum repair was not something I was looking forward to, and the whole team made sure to make me feel very well cared for and that my long term health and recovery were their first priority.
ELIZABETH T.
Submitted 06/24/20
Dr. O’Neill is always very professional, caring, and attentive to the needs of his patients during office visits. I highly recommend him as an orthopedic surgeon.
CALYNN R.
Submitted 06/16/20
Doctor O'Neill is an amazing Doctor with amazing staff members that all treat you like family. They all remember me by name and each visit is better than the last. I'm not even sure how it's possible when the first visit was great! I thank God that I was lead there. I stand by NASA Bone & Joint Specialists 100% for sport injuries. Thank you Dr. O'Neill!
PAUL P.
Submitted 06/10/20
Dr O'Neill is very attentive to his patients needs. He has helped restore myself and my children to peak athletic condition
WESLEY T.
Submitted 06/05/20
Very efficient and good custodian of both of our time. I was seen, referred to MRI and scheduled for follow-up all within 5 days.
MARK S.
Submitted 06/01/20
Seen the Dr. right on appointment time. All questions were answered great outcome from the Dr.'s treatment
AUDRY LETITIA H.
Submitted 05/27/20
Dr. O'Neill took the time to explain to me about my diagnosis and the purpose for the cortisone injection in the healing process.
CHARLOTTE B.
Submitted 05/27/20
Dr. O'Neill is on the top of his game as always.
DAWN V.
Submitted 05/27/20
Dr. O’Neill is the best! I highly recommend him, he is a fantastic doctor who sees you through all of your treatment.
UNA C.
Submitted 05/22/20
thank you
RICHARD C.
Submitted 05/11/20
Fast, efficient service
CLAUDIA K.
Submitted 04/29/20
Easy to use. Able to understand Dr. O’Neill clearly. Staff was great in helping if any issues arose
PEARL Z.
Submitted 04/29/20
Dr. Oneill is the best! He is always looking out for his patients and offering the best advice!!!
Lacie B.
Submitted 04/28/20
Dr. O’Neill is truly one of the BEST doctors I have had. He has done multiple surgeries on me. You can tell that he loves and cares for his patients like that they are his own family members. He has cared so much for me. He gets you better no matter what it takes. I have told many people about him and will always him for my orthopedic issues. Definitely recommend. Love Dr. O’Neill.
VIVIAN C.
Submitted 04/25/20
Very professional and compassionate Dr. & staff. They saw me immediately and x-ray's done there. Loved that!!!! Overall I absolutely recommend Dr O'Neill.
SUSAN W.
Submitted 04/22/20
This was my first time to see Dr. O’Neill and I couldn’t have ask for more. I would definitely recommend Dr. O’Neill.
MAX C.
Submitted 04/20/20
Dr. O’Neill get to the problem quickly and is very positive in his approach.